Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Weekly Roundup 5.8-5.14 & 5.15-5.21

 
Two weeks have gone by and I’m progressing!  I’ve been able to try spinning and… wait for it… running!  My physical therapist Kathy had me start run/walking and now I’m up to 3 miles!

Other highlights:

·      For the second year in a row, I got to see BibRave Pro Eric as he ran through my town during Ragnar Cape Cod!  Always a treat!


·      On a GORGEOUS 85 degree Friday, I met up with my coworker Craig and tried paddle boarding for the first time!  The water was cold and I was terrified of falling in but I had a blast!  My goal is to partake in more “activities” this summer…

  
Upcoming events:

·      1 week until the Buffalo Half Marathon!

Monday 5.8.17
30’ deep water running
10’ Burdenko
8,318 steps

Tuesday 5.9.17
7,559 steps

Wednesday 5.10.17
30’ elliptical
10,414 steps

Thursday 5.11.17
Power Water
9,589 steps

Friday 5.12.17
20’ elliptical
PT with Kathy
13,476 steps

Saturday 5.13.17
Taught spin class 28’
Water Interval
12,369 steps

Sunday 5.14.17
Happy Mother’s Day!
Taught spin class 32’
Burdenko H2O
15,239 steps

Monday 5.15.17
40’ walk
1 mile (8:48)
10,981 steps

Tuesday 5.16.17
Taught spin class 30’
11,154 steps

Wednesday 5.17.17
2 miles (15:47)
15,232 steps

Thursday 5.18.17
Taught spin class 40’
Power Water
13,926 steps

Friday 5.19.17
2.50 miles (20:46)
PT with Kathy
4’ Jacobs Ladder
12,103 steps

Saturday 5.20.17
3x60” planks
20’ walk with G and mama
9,425 steps

Sunday 5.21.17
Piggy Trot 3.7 miles (38:57)
3x60” planks
12,970 steps

Last week’s mileage: 0 miles
This week’s mileage: 9 miles
Last week’s G mileage: 0 miles
This week’s G mileage: 0 miles
May Totals: 9 miles
2017 Totals: 309 miles

3 comments: