Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Weekly Roundup 9.25-10.1 & 10.2-10.8


What’s going on everyone?  Another 2 weeks flew by.

Last week started off slow.  I got in and easy 3 miles on Monday and skipped by Wednesday run because I got a surprise call that Jon Stepp was in town!  I haven’t seen him in YEARS so I met up with him and Sarah’s family for a fun dinner in Hyannis.


Friday was full of activities.  I started the day walking Georgie (avoiding my long run) then finally made it out late morning for 6 miles.  The weather was PERFECT for fall running and I felt awesome.  7:30 pace couldn’t have felt any easier.  Later that afternoon I went disc golfing with Craig for the first time!

  
The highlight of this past week was getting Georgie back out on the roads—and trails—with me.  She ran 4 days and on Saturday we explored new trails in my neighborhood.  Three and a half years here and I had no idea the miles and miles of trails even existed!

  
Other highlights:

·      September 25th marked 5 YEARS since a man in a black pickup truck followed me on a run.  I blogged about it and shared some safety tips for runners and walkers here: http://www.jenrunsfastblog.com/2013/11/running-safety.html
·      Friday night was CCR Bowling Night and I had a blast!  Even though I’m a  terrible bowler because my thumbs are too fat…


·      I went apple picking with my parents on Saturday!  Apples and apple cider and cider donuts… oh my!




Monday 9.25.17
3 miles (24:17)
10,303 steps

Tuesday 9.26.17
Taught spin class
8,815 steps

Wednesday 9.27.17
8,588 steps

Thursday 9.28.17
Taught spin class
Power Water
12,840 steps

Friday 9.29.17
6 miles (45:18)
18’ walk with G
75’ disc golfing with Craig
21,877 steps

Saturday 9.30.17
3 miles (35:28)
20’ walk with G
11,817 steps

Sunday 10.1.17
Taught spin class
Burdenko H2O
18’ walk with G and mama
13,285 steps

Monday 10.2.17
0.96 miles with G (9:41)
3 miles (24:03)
Burdenko H2O
16,824 steps

Tuesday 10.3.17
Happy Anniversary Georgie! 3 years together.
Taught spin class
8,822 steps

Wednesday 10.4.17
1.5 miles with G (15:00)
2.5 miles (21:08)
15,168 steps

Thursday 10.5.17
18’ walk with G
Taught spin class
Power Water
14,192 steps

Friday 10.6.17
0.93 miles with G (10:08)
4 miles (31:10)
14,040 steps

Saturday 10.7.17
2.14 miles with G (22:28)
3 miles (23:44)
14,136 steps

Sunday 10.8.17
Taught spin class
Burdenko H2O
60” plank
13,131 steps

Last week’s mileage: 12 miles
This week’s mileage: 18 miles
Last week’s G mileage: 0 miles
This week’s G mileage: 5.5 miles
September Totals: 49 miles
October Totals: 18 miles
2017 Totals: 556 miles

1 comment:

  1. Oh so it is the secret behind your fitness?Lolz but seriously man I really appreciate your efforts of long run.I wish I could also follow your this schedule.

    ReplyDelete