About Me

I am a Buffalo girl (#billsmafia) living on Cape Cod.  I received my undergraduate degree in Kinesiology from Penn State then earned a Master’s degree in Sport Administration from Canisius College in Buffalo, NY.  I work as a supervisor and marketing coordinator at a fitness center/physical therapy clinic.   I am a personal trainer and group fitness instructor.   

I enjoy: running, eating, traveling, sports and my dog.

25 Things About Me: 
http://www.jenrunsfastblog.com/2016/09/25-things-about-me.html

PRs:
26.2mi – 3:28:47 Miami Marathon 1/29/17
13.1mi – 1:34:16 Cape Cod Marathon Half 10/24/15
7mi – 48:15 Falmouth in the Fall 11/5/17
10k – 42:11 Cape Cod Beer Race to the Pint 4/23/16
3.7mi – 24:42 Piggy Trot 5/19/13
5k – 19:50 Jingle Jog 5k 12/5/15
1500m - 5:00.49 USATF National Junior Olympics 2003
1 mile - 5:23 (high school)

Credentials:
*Bachelor’s Degree in Kinesiology
*Master’s Degree in Sport Administration
*Road Runners Club of America (RRCA) Certified Running Coach
*Certified Burdenko Method Instructor
*Certified Functional Movement Screen Specialist
*Titleist Performance Institute (TPI) Certified Level 1
*USATF Certified Coach & NFHS Certified Coach: Fundamentals of Coaching Track & Field

Have you met Georgie? Follow her on Instagram @GeorgieGSD

2 comments:

  1. I love it! Looks like you and I achieved the exact same education! Kinesiology/Athletic Training here too from UIC. MS Sports Injury Management post grad.

    ReplyDelete